Tags

Let the count down begin. One month left to prepare. And yet, there is really nothing left to prepare.

  • The van assignments are made.
  • The drivers are known.
  • The packing list is complete.
  • The taper schedule is created.
  • The airline tickets are purchased.

So now what? What am I to do now? Relax?

Relax!

It’s what I plan on doing. I’m in the middle of Yoga Week. Also known as Recovery Week. My workouts for three weeks after this seem…easy. I almost don’t know what to do with myself. Clean my house, probably! That would be a great place to start.

Things are good.

After a bit of a stressful kerfuffle yesterday, today I am calm. I feel prepared. Mentally. Emotionally. Physically. Logistically. The hard work has been done. The really really stressful hard work. It’s done. Behind me. B’bye. So long. I feel weirdly at ease. I’m looking forward to my taper. I’ve been told it’s emotionally difficult to taper, and I believe that. But for now, I feel ready for it.

I feel a little crazy for wanting to do this.

Bring it on, Cowboy!

 

 

