Tags

My BFF, a two time Breast Cancer survivor, is coming to visit me in September! I am beyond stoked.

She lives 1500 miles away from me, but we “talk” via text, phone call, FB messages, etc every single day. After all these years – 30, to be exact – we make time for each other in our lives. We see each other as often as possible. The distance means nothing. Well, except that I can’t run barefoot through my side yard to get to her house while the kids nap.

We were chatting today during lunch and she mentioned she has a stomach and liver scan tomorrow. I asked why. She said her liver enzymes have gone from 20 to 200 in a short amount of time.

wp-1465925735851.png

Can we just go to my world?

  • My world where cancer doesn’t exist.
  • My world where best friends don’t ever have to suffer.
  • My world where everything is rainbows and unicorns and skittles and sunshine.

I NEED her to be in my world.

It is all I can do to not let my brain go to that dark place that tells me my time with her is winding down. I can’t go there!

Not now.

Not ever.

