Tags

,

After Bodypump I was heading out of the Y and one of the girls that was in the class was standing at the front desk talking with the receptionist. As I neared the front desk area, the girl from class goes, “Oh, she’s a runner, she’ll know.” I must have looked super confused as to how on earth she knew I was a runner. I certainly do NOT have a runner’s body. She sensed my confusion and goes, “I recognized your jacket.”

20160317_195200.jpg

OH. OK. That makes sense.

We stood in the entry way of the Y chit chatting about various races we’ve done, what races we have coming up, what’s our least favorite training workout. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. I love the race environment. I love the support that I always feel at races. I love that it gives me something that I can have a conversation with a complete stranger.

It made me smile.

(Note: that’s my Hot Chocolate race jacket, in case you can’t see the logo.)

