Tags

, ,

I have opinions.

Shocking, I know!

These opinions vary from spay/neuter, to organic preaching, to proper grammar/spelling, to breast feeding, to parenting, to family owned businesses, to creamer/chemicals in coffee vs drinking it straight up black. I do not lack for things that I feel strongly about.

I’ll just pick one today. Or, to clarify, one for this post since I’ve already ranted on a couple other things today already.

Breast feeding. I’m a proponent of breast feeding. I think there are so many benefits to it. I’m not going to bore you with the list of reasons why I think it’s a good idea. The reason I won’t get into all that is because as much as I think it’s a good thing, the bigger soap box here would be for the judgy mcjudgertons who want to look down on those who choose not to breast feed.

Check him out.

wpid-img_20151027_201926619.jpg

I have a brand new baby grandson. My daughter happens to be a person who does not want to breast feed. She didn’t breast feed Mara and look how grown up Mara is. She got that big without every having had a drop of breast milk. It must be a miracle because Melissa obviously did it wrong.

*insert huge eye-roll here*

As I was showing the pictures to an acquaintance, she said (and you can’t make this shit up), “Is Melissa feeding the baby?”

I looked right at her and said, “Of course, she’s feeding the baby, Silly!”

And then I walked away and let her stew in her own judgmental awkwardness.

 

