Tags

Dear Dan,

Today it’s been a year since you left us. In some ways it seems like it was just yesterday. In other ways it feels like you’ve been gone a lifetime.

I’ve lost people in my life before, but your death has by far been the most difficult. I know I’m not the only one who feels this way. More often than you’d believe someone says, “I can’t believe how hard Dan’s death hit me.” And then there are nods of agreement, and tears, and then laughter thinking of how much joy you brought to our circle of friends. You left this hole in our group that will never be filled.

I can’t believe it’s been a year. I miss you, my friend. Mark misses you. And there are dozens of others off the grid who miss you. Next week we’ll raise our Nattys to you, as we will every year for the foreseeable future.

I love you and I miss you.

IMG_6712

 

