Tags

Saturday I walked into my normal salon and I looked like this.

wpid-20141108_092952.jpg

 

Forty five minutes later I walked out of the salon and I looked like this.

wpid-20141108_102547.jpg

Not long afterwards I freaked the fuck out! What the hell was I thinking???? I don’t even recognize myself. I keep repeating, “You’ll get used to it. You’ll get used to it.”

I’m not the type to get freaked out by change. That is a part of life. But holy mackerel, this was an abrupt change. I’m not sure that I like it so straight.

This morning I used a round brush and then smoothed it out a little with the curling iron. I think I like it better.

Warning….no makeup!!

wpid-20141110_071104.jpg

Sucky hair AND no makeup. Sorry ya’ll!

Tomorrow I’ll try it with big, soft curls in my hair instead of having my hair so straight and see if I like that any better. Right now I’m not even “meh” about it. I’m pretty “blech” about it.

My main consolation is that if I don’t get used to it and decide that I really don’t like it (as opposed to it just being a shock to my system), my hair grows so fast that it’ll be OK soon. One way or the other, I’ll be happy with my hair in about a week and a half.

No harm, no foul, right??

*sigh*

