Tags

,

After my Go! St. Louis 10K a couple of weeks ago, I told myself that I was taking the winter off running so that I could make sure that my Plantar Fasciitis is completely healed and ready to go for the Spring races.

Since my 10K I’ve been on three runs. What is wrong with me??? Granted, that’s just one and a half runs per week, but still…I said NO RUNNING!!

Yeh.

I don’t think that’s going to really work for me. Perhaps when it’s a bajillion degrees below zero I might follow through with the NO RUNNING plan, but damn! The weather is so perfect for running right now, I just can’t bring myself to do any sort of “in the house” workout. So I’m on a modified running schedule.

Then, of course, there’s this:

gostl-5k

Yup! All signed up and ready to go. I had to. It was only 25 bucks, ya’ll! What was I supposed to do?

