Tags

When I was skinny my favorite thing to shop for was swim suits. The very moment they were on the racks, I was at the store looking through the new collections. I spent a LOT of money on swim suits. Granted, I was going on a cruise about once a year or so back in the day, so I’m sure that had a lot to do with it.

Now?

The thought of putting on a swim suit makes me involuntarily gag. My dimply thighs being out in public pretty much nauseates me. I know that this is an internal issue that I need to somehow come to grips with, but I simply cannot stand the sight of me in a swim suit.

You would think that I’d save money, right?

WRONG!

Because….

RUNNING PANTS!

Oh my god, ya’ll! I love my running pants. If I didn’t think I’d be mocked all day long, that’s all I’d wear. To be clear, when I say “running pants” I really mean “running clothes.” I would NEVER wander around in just pants! I’m afraid I’m going to never be able to quit my running because I’d have to give up running pants/clothes.

Last week it was a little chilly so I wore a pair of my running pants to volleyball. They were a pretty wild, loud pair and one of the girls on my team gave me so much crap for making her dizzy every time I moved. That was a lot of fun during volleyball, but not something I’d want to be mocked about on a daily basis.

My running peeps get it. When I wear crazy “dizzy-making” pants to a running event, I don’t get people telling me to hold still so they don’t puke from the motion. All I hear is “Awesome pants!”

So, yeah. I have a new obsession. No more swim suits for this girl. Give me all the running clothes.

New tennis shoes. My treat for finishing my second 10K. AND new pants. Not "dizzy making" but fun.

New tennis shoes. My treat for finishing my second 10K. AND new pants. Not “dizzy making” but fun.

Bright new top! AND IT HAS THUMB HOLES!!! Why does that make me so happy?

Bright new top! AND IT HAS THUMB HOLES!!! Why does that make me so happy?

 

I had my new pants on yesterday and Mark goes, “Nice pants.” I rolled my eyes at him and he goes, “No, really! I like them. A LOT.” And then he winked. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t the pants. *shrug*

So yeh…I’m going to try and reign it in a little and not go bankrupt, but by god, I love my running gear!

