I Did It… Again

Finishing time

Slower than last year. By four minutes. I’m going to not let that bother me. I took 16 pictures throughout the course. I’m not saying that’s related at all. πŸ™‚ But it may have played a role. I also walked some during this race. Last year I didn’t, except for one uphill climb. So I did spend a lot more time walking. Overall, I’m not disappointed in the results. I haven’t run a step for pretty much the whole month of September so I was woefully unprepared for this challenge. Next year I’ll do better. I’ll work harder. For this year, I’m just happy to have completed the race.

 

Leave a Reply

