Tags

No, I’m not Pining for you. I’m pinning for you. I’ve become obsessed with Pinterest and learned something that I wanted to show you. Especially if you have long-ish hair and can’t be bothered to ever do anything with it besides pull it up into a clippy, a bun, or a pony tail. I’m the queen of lazy and those are my go-to hair styles. After all, who wants to get up an hour early for work every day just to have time to make your hair pretty? Not me, that’s for sure. Then I saw this.

My hair isn’t as long as the girl’s hair is on that website, but still…it was worth a try.

wpid-20140827_072525.jpg

 

Before. Dry, clean hair.

wpid-20140827_072649.jpg

Pull it up into a high pony tail on top of your head.

wpid-20140827_072720.jpg

You can use a curling iron (which is what the website shows), but I used my straightening iron. A trick my hair dresser showed me is that if you put your straightener right at your scalp and give it a half turn before slowly pulling it through the length of your hair, it will curl instead of straighten. Good to know.

Take hair into manageable segments. This will be different for everyone depending on the thickness of your hair.

wpid-20140827_073130.jpg

I suppose you could just wear it like this, but I think that looks kinda funny, so I pulled the hair tie out.

wpid-20140827_073516.jpg

Loose curls and waves. In right about five minutes.

wpid-20140827_073221.jpg

Back view.

wpid-20140827_073525.jpg

Side-ish view.

It was seriously the easiest thing I’ve ever done with my hair. Well, that’s not exactly true. Throwing it into a clippy is the easiest thing. Followed closely by a plain ol’ pony tail. But, Dude!!! If I can get this look in five minutes, why wouldn’t I??

This is why I’m hooked on Pinterest!

