Tags

, ,

It’s almost here and I’m so excited I can hardly stand it!!!!! Final plans are being made. Final workouts are being completed. Waiver forms being filled out. And it needs to be Sunday RIGHT NOW!

ultramaxudrun

Mud run, baby!!

Me.

My two daughters – Michelle and Janel.

My good friend, Kat.

We are gonna get dirty! It’s going to be a great day!

Lunch on the way to the race (hour drive, hour wait after we pick up our packets – should be fine).

Playing in the mud and heat and water for 3.5 miles.

Taking our muddy selves for an hour long drive to my place off the grid.

Jump in the lake to rinse the thickest layer of mud off our bodies.

Grill some brats and chicken.

Drink some sangria.

Eat some cheesecake.

Relax.

I dare anyone to show me a more perfect plan for a holiday weekend.

C’mon, Weekend!!!

 

