Tags

, , ,

Yeh, so yesterday, huh?

I broke my cardinal rule and had a political discussion on Facebook. It ended civilly.

Then I broke my other cardinal rule and commented on somebody else’s post on Facebook. Civility was not part of the equation. A friend of mine who used to live across the street from me when we were teenagers posted about the horrific SCROTUM ruling. There were a lot of comments from – well, asswipes – who were disputing her very well thought out post.

The night wore on and there was this:

hl-bcp

AND SOMEBODY LIKED IT!!

AND IT WAS A WOMAN!!!!!!!!

Do you hear what I am telling you????

There are women who think this kind of attitude is OK! Can I just throw out a big ol’ WHAT THE EVER LOVIN’ FUCK!?

So I responded:

hl-bcp1

 

Ignore the part regarding the idiot Todd Akin and his “legitimate rape.” It was mentioned in a previous comment.

Show of hands: Who still believes that there is not a war on women?

And now, I’ve broken another cardinal rule. “Thou shalt not post about politics on your little bliggity blog.”

Rule = Broken!

