My sister is a fantastic photographer. And she’s a creative photographer. She likes to step outside the box and try new things. I think her favorite thing to do when she’s not shooting landscapes is to play with light.

She joined me off the grid last weekend and we went out to the lake after dark because there are no lights there and it’s the perfect place to play with fire (so to speak). Here are some of the things that we did.

We (she) took a glow stick and outlined my ridiculous post-race pose (this was the evening after my Glow Run).

We (she) took a glow stick and outlined my ridiculous post-race pose (this was the evening after my Glow Run).

Then I took the glow stick and oulined her. The one thing we both didn't take into consideration? the boobies! Yeh. Totally blocked the light.

Then I took the glow stick and oulined her. The one thing we both didn’t take into consideration? the boobies! Yeh. Totally blocked the light.

A-OO-ga!! I stood there with a glow stick in each hand and rotated my arms. I call it a workout.

A-OO-ga!!
I stood there with a glow stick in each hand and rotated my arms. I call it a workout.

This is from my sister's camera because I had my telephoto lens on my camera so it only caught a portion of what we were trying to do. We each had two glow stick and stood opposite each other, just within the frame of the lens. Then we raised and lowered our arms as we walked in a full circle. It made a cool design. We were stoked with the outcome. It was a fun evening!

This is from my sister’s camera because I had my telephoto lens on my camera so it only caught a portion of what we were trying to do.
We each had two glow stick and stood opposite each other, just within the frame of the lens. Then we raised and lowered our arms as we walked in a full circle. It made a cool design. We were stoked with the outcome. It was a fun evening!

This month we are doing a macro challenge. Trying to take one macro photo every day. This is going to be a difficult challenge for me because I am struggling with my macro tube. But that’s why we do a challenge…to stretch ourselves. You can see my photos here and my sister’s photos here. She is AMAZING!!

 

