Tags

,

I see the bad moon arisin’.
I see trouble on the way.
I see earthquakes and lightning.
I see bad times today.

OK. I really don’t see all those things. But I did see the bad moon. The blood moon. The lunar eclipse. Call it what you want. I wasn’t going to see it. But I couldn’t sleep. Knowing that there might be a photo op, how could I possibly sleep?

On the other hand, winter was reborn and it was freaking cold out, so why on earth would I even want to bundle up to go outside in the middle of the night?

Well. This is why:

IMG_0454

Bam! Pretty cool, huh?

I only had to get up at 2:30am to get the picture. No biggie. I went to bed thinking that if I happened to be awake I’d try to get a picture. If I didn’t wake up for it, I wasn’t going to worry about it. After all, there’s another blood moon expected in October, then again next April, and then again a year from September. So it’s not like it was a once in a lifetime event. But still…. It was pretty cool to see. Long after I quit snapping photos, I stood there in my front yard, bundled in an afghan, staring at the sky. Quiet. Peaceful. Not a soul around at that time of day.

I can’t wait for October.

