Tags

Ann and I ran races last weekend. Different races. Different days. I wanted to show you the pictures that I took of her race. She’s the one that inspired me to begin running and while it’s been a source of frustration a LOT of the time, it has also become a source of pride for me. I have her to thank for that! Because of her I have become stronger. I’m proud to call her my daughter! I love you, Baby!

She's working her way through the crowd to where I am because she knows I want to take pictures.

She’s working her way through the crowd to where I am because she knows I want to take pictures.

All smiles at this point. Making snarky comments.

All smiles at this point. Making snarky comments.

"This was a really bad idea. Why did I decide to do this?"

“This was a really bad idea. Why did I decide to do this?”

And the crowd goes wild!! They burst out laughing at her comment, which made her giggle.

And the crowd goes wild!! They burst out laughing at her comment, which made her giggle.

The finish line! She saw me on the retaining wall with my camera.

The finish line! She saw me on the retaining wall with my camera.

And she crossed the finish line! YAY!

And she crossed the finish line! YAY!

She may or may not talk about her race on her blog. But this is her race, through the lens of my camera.

