Luck Of The Irish

In honor of St. Patrick’s Day I thought I’d repost my Irish Car Bomb cake recipe. You’re welcome!

All You Need To Know

I promised on Christmas day that I wasn’t posting until after the new year unless there was something I just had to write about. Well, this is your lucky day. You might even call it your “luck of the Irish” day. Check out what I made for dessert on Christmas day:

Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes (or in my case….cake)

A friend at work brought me one of these cupcakes and I knew I had to have the recipe. Only after reading the directions, I knew that there was no way in hell that I was going to hollow out two dozen cupcakes just to fill them with ganache, so (as is usual when I follow a recipe) I changed things around and did it my own way. Surprise! Here is what I did:

In a sauce pan combine 1 cup of Guinness beer and 1 cup of butter and bring…

View original post 1,286 more words

Leave a Reply

