Tags

,

Every night around dinner time the whole fifth deck of the ship was lined up with mini photography studios. It was a hoot. Rose Ann and I stopped a number of times to get our pictures taken. I didn’t buy all of them, but there were a few pics of me that I was really happy with so I had to go ahead and buy them. My favorite picture of me caused me quite a bit of angst. I was irritated at the composition the photographer chose. So, while it was the best picture of me, it is stupid crooked and kinda makes me mad to look at.

Stupid, crooked picture. I'm not sure what she was thinking. I guess it's a "thing" these days. I see it a lot in engagement photos. Still not a fan of the angle.

Stupid, crooked picture. I’m not sure what she was thinking. I guess it’s a “thing” these days. I see it a lot in engagement photos. Still not a fan of the angle.

I like this next one, but when I hold the original, I have a hard time telling which way is up.

SCAN0016And then there are the actual selfies that I took as I was getting ready for dinner each night.

20140207_164621 20140205_164243 20140203_222004Mostly, this was so that I could see how my hair looked. I may or may not be a wee bit vain.

Anyway, it was kind of fun posing for the photographers.

