Tags

,

There is nothing like a nice, relaxing vacation! It would be a horribly long post if I told you all about it in one fell swoop, so I’ll hit the highlights throughout the remainder of the week.

I took 1493 pictures. Show of hands…who is surprised by this?

Anyone?

Anyone?

It is taking a LOT of time to get through them. That damned work is really interfering with my progress. It sucks when you have to work for a living.

So… Where to begin.

We left the house in the middle of an ice storm. It was a pretty hairy scary drive to the airport. At one point we were crossing the Missouri River on a very narrow bridge and this 18 wheeler came flying past us. I don’t know whether he just couldn’t safely stop or what, but it was definitely a white knuckle ride! It took us so long to get to the airport since we had to go so slow. But we eventually got there and were able to relax for a little while before boarding the plane.

Nothing so reassuring as having to de-ice before you get airborn in a large, metal object.

Nothing so reassuring as having to de-ice before you get airborn in a large, metal object.

On our way to warmth!!

On our way to warmth!!

We stayed in this cute little hotel half a block from the beach.

We stayed in this cute little hotel half a block from the beach.

It was awesome having my sister go on vacation with us. She’s heard me talk about cruising forever and I know she’s been dying to be able to go, so I was tickled pink that she joined us.

We started off our week having dinner at a cute little pub on the beach. It just got better from there.

We started off our week having dinner at a cute little pub on the beach. It just got better from there.

We decided that we’d get up early to watch the sunrise over the ocean. I can’t wait to show you those pictures. There were some that came out really well. But that’s for another day.

For now, I need to go through more photos, then go to bed so I can get up for that pesky job in the morning!

