Ya’ll may or may not know that sometimes I have a difficult time keeping things in perspective. Like my weight. Well, especially my weight! I’ve said it here before that I have always identified as a thin person so when I see myself in any reflective surface I’m a bit shocked at the person in the mirror!

This afternoon one of my co-workers was asking me about my MyFitnessPal app and wanted to know if it was free. Well, I LOVE this app!! Out of all the apps I’ve loaded on my phone, this one is my favorite. I love looking at reports. I don’t think that I’m obsessive about it, but it’s helped me figure out where I suck and where I don’t.

I showed her how the reports worked and pulled up my weight over the last 180 days. She goes, “Day-um, Girl!” When I look at it on the chart I feel a huge sense of accomplishment. Have you EVER heard me say anything like that in regards to my weight? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?

20131021-weight

Yeh. I didn’t think so. But looking at this picture (the weight report) I can breathe out a little sigh and maybe relax a little and feel like it’s not so fatalistic. No, it isn’t as easy to lose as when I was in my 20s and 30s. Yes, it takes a LOT more work to lose than when I was in my 40s. But by golly, folks. I am making progress. So the next time I’m beating myself up (rest assured, it will happen), just slap me upside the head and tell me to go run a report. Remind me that I’m on the right track.

