I’ve been playing Grandma this week, which has meant letting my daughter sleep through the night so that she can heal more quickly and be ready to do the full time momma thing when I leave in a few days.

This has also meant that Grandma is  exhausted!! Five hour time difference (it’s currently 9:09am where I am, but 2:09pm what I’m from). When I get up with the baby at 2 in the morning to feed her, it’s 7 my time and my body thinks I should be awake.

This has also meant that my hormones are weirding out because I normally take them at the exact time every day and it just so happens that I’m sleeping at that time. So I’m trying to keep them under control.

There is no airconditioning in the apartment where my daughter lives, which means I’ve been a shiny ball of sweat for days. I get out of a cold shower and can’t completely dry off because the sweat starts almost instantly. It’s attractive, let me tell ya!

My eating is WAY out of whack. When I’m up at night with the baby my stomach tells me that I’m supposed to be eating breakfast and when I don’t eat then I get nauseous so I’ve been having a spoonful of peanutbutter and a small glass of milk and that seems to help fool my stomach into thinking I’ve eaten something substantial. Hopefully it’s not so much that when I step on the scales after I get home at the end of the week, I won’t freak.

Last night my daughter was feeling pretty good and asked if I wanted to go for a walk. She took me here:

IMG_3999Life is good!!

 

