Tags

I got an email from my mother yesterday evening regarding my brother. She was asking the siblings, if they felt they could, to write a letter to the judge in my brother’s case. His attorney thought that having people who have known him for a long time write “character” references would be good for his sentencing.

I don’t know what to say or do. I know who my brother was years ago. I don’t know who this man is who is sitting in jail. I don’t know what I’m supposed to say about that man.

Mark asked me last night if I was going to write a letter and I told him I didn’t know. I don’t. I just don’t know what I should do.

Every time I feel like I’ve got all my emotions back in line regarding this situation, something else comes up that brings it all back to the forefront and forces me to think about it again.

So. I have a decision to make. And I don’t know how to make it, or what it should be.

