Here is this week’s menu. Yay carbs!

I finished the 30 day ab challenge last week. I’ll continue doing Day 30(ish) this week but I’ll be cutting it down to three days per week on non-consecutive days. This means a two minute plank, 50 leg lifts, 200 crunches and 100 situps.

I’m starting week 6 of my Couch to 10K program over. I got Day 1 done last week and then…. got off track. So I’ll start the week over again. I’m at the stage of the training where I have one day with short intervals, one day with medium intervals, and one day with a long run. Long being 2 miles and increasing by a quarter mile every week. Laughable! But that’s what it is. Starting next week it’s long runs each day. It’ll be just a process of increasing distance (or in my case, time ran). These programs are designed for someone who starts off at a much more fit stage. I do not now, nor probably ever will run at a 10 minute mile pace. I’m more of a 13 minute mile gal, and the program says “run 10 minutes (or 1 mile) then walk a minute then run 10 minutes.” Yeh. That doesn’t work for me. So for now, I’m focusing on time ran instead of distance.

Also this week I start the 100 Pushups challenge (six weeks). Come August 1st I’ll be starting a 30 day arm challenge with my group of friends. I’ll do a modified arm challenge because I won’t be doing the pushups as part of that. Instead, the pushups will be covered in the six week 100 pushups challenge.

SO…There’s a lot going on. What my week is looking like is Abs and Run on Mon, Wed, Fri. Arms and Circuits or Bike (depending on weather and the ability to workout outside) on Tues, Thurs, Sat. Saturdays I’m off the grid frequently, so it could be a swim instead of circuits or bike. So long as I get some cardio in I feel good about it..

There are logical reasons to be pushing so hard. I have a mud run the Sunday of Labor Day Weekend. Obstacles, ya’ll! I have a 10K in October. My first EVER. I’m a little scared about it. Most importantly? A CRUISE in February!!! My first real vacation since 2009. I’m way overdue and it’s just the motivation that I needed to get really motivated.

Wish me luck!

