Tags

,

And now (drum roll, please) I can expound on the happiness tease from yesterday. Check it! Many of you already know the news, but I feel that I need to keep shouting it from the rooftops! I’m such a freak over this and every time I read the story I get teary. Every time I see the smile on my daughter’s face I get teary. Every time I hear the excitement in her voice, yes, you guessed it. I get teary. She has found the most amazing man to share her life with and I couldn’t have picked out a better partner for her if I’d done it myself. She’s a lucky girl. And he is an extremely lucky guy. And me? I’m just an emotional wreck that is leaking water through my eyes at the silliest things.

Life is good!

My completely exhausted kids after a whirlwind trip to the Big Apple.

My completely exhausted kids after a whirlwind trip to the Big Apple.

