Tags

My daughter gave me a recipe and sang it’s high praises. She said that her significant other made the Om Nom Nom sounds when he ate it. That’s a good enough recommendation for me, so I decided to give it a whirl.

So, I think she followed the recipe. Here’s what I did:

I sliced up onions (as per the recipe) and layered the bottom of the crock pot. On top of it I put about five frozen chicken breasts. Then I took fresh pineapple and cut the top, bottom, and rind off and sliced the rest of it. I put fresh, sliced pineapple on top of the chicken. Then I mixed up some chicken broth and soy sauce (about 3/4 cup broth and 1/4 cup soy) and poured that over everything in the crock pot. Put the crock pot in the refrigerator so that I could just plug it in first thing in the morning.

In the morning before work, I put the ceramic crock pot into the heating element of it and set it to go. On low for eight hours. Boo Yah! Dinner in an instant(ish). There is nothing better than the smell of freshly cooked dinner as soon as you open the garage door. Amazing!

Thanks, Ann!!

