Tags

I have been a die-hard rock and roller. I grew up with 70s rock. Styx. Queen. Kiss. Led Zepplin. Pink Floyd. All those amazing glam rockers from a terrific era in music history. I still am. Always will be. 60s and 70s rock is in my blood. It’s what I live and breathe.

In 1985 I found out I was pregnant with my second child. I was far away from my family and horribly home-sick. I was freaking out about having another baby when I really wasn’t sure that I could handle the one child that I had. I cried a LOT in those days. Nothing comforted me.

One day shortly after Jackie was born I was flipping through the radio stations and came across a voice. I couldn’t tell you what the song was. But I can tell you about the voice. This voice soothed my soul. It somehow reminded me of home and I suddenly didn’t feel so lonely. This die-hard rocker had her heart softened by the voice of an angel. Today that angel went back up to heaven and I’m incredibly saddened by it.

Rest in peace, my angel!

