I was going to ask ya’ll something the other day and I forgot. When I was walking at our nature center I came across this:

IMG_8249

What the hell kind of foot print is this?? It’s too big to be a dog print and not the right shape. I first spotted it as I was going down a hill on an unpaved path at the nature center. The snow on the trail hadn’t melted off like it had done on most parts of the paved paths. The path I was on follows what is normally a dry river bed but as the snow melts it becomes quite a nice little stream. These prints crossed the path as I went down the hill and I came upon them again closer to the stream and they followed alongside the banks until I was almost to where the unpaved path meets the paved path. They went down to the water’s edge and disappeared.

I’m fairly certain it’s sasquatch’s cousin.

