Tags

,

I bit the bullet and signed up for a “MyFitnessPal” account. When did it happen that I needed HELP accomplishing anything!? I’ve always been very self sufficient. When I set my mind on something, I get it. There’s nothing else to it. I just get it! Why is this quest for weight loss so much different?

So, yeh. I signed up for MyFitnessPal. I’ve heard good things about it and figured it certainly couldn’t hurt anything. I’m a little concerned because with my hormone issues, I need a way more protein and way fewer carbs than what the eating plan suggests. I’m right on target with number of calories recommended per day, but I really feel that their carb/protein ratio is off based on what I know my body needs. To me, that’s the biggest downfall to programs like this. We don’t live in a “one size fits all” world. We’ll see how that works out.

I got my profile all filled out and then went to view it:

friends

How sad is that? “Cristy Herron has no friends.” Wahhhhhh!

