I’m a huge fan of the Ellen Show. I watch it every day religiously. I love that her closing line is, “Be kind to one another.” I think that sometimes that’s easy. But what isn’t easy is being kind to ourselves.

A dear friend of mine posted on facebook (loosely translated) that when she gives a compliment, instead of saying “Thank you, but….” followed by a hundred slams on why you don’t deserve the compliment, why not just say, “Thank you.” End of story. No diversions away from the compliment. Just a graceful acknowledgement that somebody thinks you are amazing. Why is it so difficult to accept that we’re all pretty fantastic.

In that spirit…

Don't worry. I wasn't driving and snapping photos. I was at a stoplight.

Don’t worry. I wasn’t driving and snapping photos. I was at a stoplight.

This is my favorite color to wear. I think it’s the one that looks the best on me.

There. I said it!

