Tags

,

My peeps and I were having a conversation the other day about our cities and what’s great about them that not many people know about. One of my favorite things about my city is that there are awesome outdoor places to walk, bike, run, etc. When I want to get a “hills” workout I go to the Nature Center. It’s a peaceful area in the center of town. There are a few little ponds along the way. If I’m lucky I’ll see critters.  Whenever I go there for my walks I always take my camera.

A headless goose?

A headless goose?

These were the only two on the pond.

These were the only two on the pond.

Time for a bath.

Time for a bath.

I know geese are mean as fuck, but I love to watch them.

I know geese are mean as fuck, but I love to watch them.

I bragged about our civilized, paved paths, but look...it's just mulch.

I bragged about our civilized, paved paths, but look…it’s just mulch.

Heading down the hill, so I can head back up the hill.

Heading down the hill, so I can head back up the hill.

I have to get all the way up there, only to go back down again! It's a good workout.

I have to get all the way up there, only to go back down again! It’s a good workout.

I do love where I live…for more reasons than just the Nature Center. This just happens to be where I played today.

