Homecomings

It’s been a long holiday weekend. Lots of fun with the local kids. Lots of games. Not as much booze as there has been in the past. Mark even got up at 5am to do some shopping on Black Friday. Ah, the horrors! He was back in bed before I even noticed that he was gone.

It’s been a while since I gave you an update on Jenna, so I thought I’d do that. She was able to come home for Thanksgiving and it was awesome to have her here.

She is looking so good! Her skin looks good. Her wrists are good and flexible. She’s eating very well. I’m definitely so happy to see her in such good health. In a million years I did not think I would be having her home for the holidays five years past her entering the group home. I did not think she would live through that first year in the group home. I’m grateful every day that she has such a wonderful place to live. The people there are so loving and caring. They treat her with kindness and respect. She is in a safe place. I couldn’t ask for anything more for her.

It was good to have her home to share Thanksgiving Day with us! I hope all my American friends had a great Thanksgiving. I guess it’s time to start thinking about Christmas now.

Leave a Reply

