Tags

,

Every week when I put on my knee pads and head out the door my heart and spirits lift a little. It’s been such a long haul to be out on the court again and it’s just what the doctor ordered. I can feel myself getting stronger all the time. I can feel some of the aches and pains dissolve as the weeks pass.

I am working up a sweat. Using muscles that I don’t  use when I run. Regaining balance and coordination. It’s like my body just remembers what it is supposed to do. Now if it would just remember how to lose some fucking weight! 

Tonight as I sit and unwind after a good sweat I feel happy. Relaxed. Joyful. These have been fleeting moments of late, and I will cherish this every chance I get, which should be once a week for the next 12 weeks. And that’s good for me! Cross training for the win!

