Remember how I told you that I was done talking about the pelvic organ prolapse? Well forget about that. I don’t know if I’m being overly paranoid or if there is actually a problem, so who else would I tell about it but the wide world of the interwebz?

Last month Mark and I were getting rocks together for our firepit and we found a couple that were fairly hefty. We got them loaded on the 4 wheelers just fine to get them out of the river bottom but when we lifted them off the 4 wheeler to put them around the pit I felt a pretty good pop in my abdomen. I had pain for about four days afterwards, but then it went away. But now it feels like my bladder is bulging through the walls of the vag again! No pain (thankfully) but I can feel a definite bulge. I have an appointment with the doc on Tuesday so I’ll have some real answers by them.

With the mid-urethral sling in place, I haven’t had any trouble running and playing and jumping, thankfully. But with my ultra vivid imagination I can see my bladder dangling with only the sling holding it in place. Kind of like this:

Wherein the hitch is my sling and the truck is my bladder.

