On days when I do my run I tend to be lazy about fixing dinner. I don’t want to spend forever in the kitchen. I’ll admit to frequently having cereal for dinner because it’s so simple. The problem is that with running four days a week, cereal just doesn’t quite cut it and I need something a little more substantial.

I had a one pan meal (gonna stop short of calling it a casserole). Browned up some ground turkey. Mixed two 6 oz cans of roasted garlic tomato paste (Contadina is my preferred brand) with 4 cups of water. Poured that over the browned and drained turkey. Threw in some mostacelli noodles (probably a cup). Threw in a bag of frozen mixed veggies. Simmer it all up until the noodles are done (about 15-20 minutes). Voila! Dinner.

Slice up some asiago cheese bread. Grate some fresh parmesan over the pasta and dinner is served. Not only dinner, but I’ll have leftovers for lunch two times during the week.

