Tags

, ,

Last week was psychotic! One of those weeks where I don’t have two seconds to catch my breath.

It started off Tuesday with a trip to St. Louis to watch the Cardinals play. Mark and I met my brother and  his kids there, as well as Ann. We had a great time!

Five out of his seven kids joined us. Those are his two oldest.

Two of my favorite people evah!!!

I took my jacket “just in case” it got cool during the game. Laughable! I had sweat running everywhere.

We got home from the game at 12:30 and then tried to hurry up and go to sleep since we had to get up and go to work the next morning.

Wednesday I had a hair cut. Not a big deal except that it was scheduled for Tuesday and I had to reschedule because of the game. For those who *really* know me well, you know that I don’t mess with hair appointments. Ever!

Thursday an old friend of mine (one I haven’t seen for 19 years) was in Rolla for her son’s college graduation. She texted me on Tuesday begging me to come and see her. She wanted me to “just stop by the airport” and see her. She’d be happy with just 10 minutes of seeing me before she had to make the drive to Rolla. I had to remind her that I’m two hours from the airport. I won’t go into all the details as to why I wasn’t in a huge hurry to make the effort to see her, but compassion (or guilt) won out and I drove down to Rolla to visit with her for a couple of hours. She was ecstatic about seeing me. Perhaps one day I will go into some of the details of our relationship, but that’s definitely for a time other than now.

Friday I drove back to St. Louis for a girls’ weekend! Zoo. Annheuser Busch Brewery tour. Dinner. Drinking. Laughing. Meeting the boyfriend (yes…I got to meet Ann’s boy).

This is part of our group.

This is another part of the group. We never got the whole group together in one shot, but we had a great time.

I do have a picture of Ann and the boy, but it was taken with my phone in poor lighting so it’s kind of fuzzy. I feel that when I post a picture of them it needs to be a good one!  🙂

When I got home from St. Louis I fell onto my bed and actually napped! I never nap. So, yes. Long week. Worth the long-ness. Looking forward to a little less activity and a little less DRIVING this week!

Oh…one more pic before I post. We went to the zoo and they have a baby elephant! Swoon!

