Tags

,

I love music! It moves me in a way that nothing else does. I mentioned the other day that I finally figured out how to load music on my phone so I had TUNES while I rode my bike last night.  Here are some of the songs on my playlist:

Wild, Wild West. I love Will Smith. I loved this movie. I hope that I didn’t look to ridiculous riding my bike down the Katy Trail with my shoulders bouncing, my head bopping, and perhaps most embarrassing, me singing….to music that only I could hear.

Rapture. The original rap song, Yo! What? Am I wrong?

Life In The Fast Lane. Do I really need to say anything about this song? Total classic.

Thank You. I love Alanis Morrisette. I love her voice. I love her cynicism. I love her passion. I love all her songs.

White Wedding. You know that I was belting this one out! Perhaps I should warn the other worker-outers on the trail.

You’re So Vain. This is a FUN song to sing. Even when you’re riding down a dusty trail. Or maybe especially when you’re riding down a dusty trail.

Rag Doll. Back when Stephen Tyler had a voice.

There are quite a few other songs in my workout playlist, but it plays in random order instead of alphabetical so I don’t remember what else I listened to. But let me tell you, it was awesome! It makes working out more fun. It makes it go by more quickly. And it’s fun be-bopping on the bike! Takes my mind off the fact that my ass-bones are killing me!

What is your go-to workout music?

