I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it or not, but I have been in a funk. The additional weight that I’ve put on over the past year and a half since my first surgery has left me feeling less than attractive, and far from sexy. It really gets to me sometimes how far I’ve fallen (if you want to look at it that way). It’s been kind of an emotional weekend as I’ve tried to snap out of this funk.

This morning I got ready for work and had on a new outfit that I bought (because nothing in my closet FITS ME anymore) and I snapped a shot of myself right before I walked out the door and sent the picture to Mark. He doesn’t ever see me in work clothes anymore because he leaves before I get out of bed, and I’m home from work and back in my yoga pants before he gets home. So I sent him this picture and said, “What do you think?”

He responds with, “looks real good makes me want u more.”

And I know that no matter what, he always thinks I’m beautiful. One of the many reasons I feel blessed to have him in my life.

