Conversation with Melissa early today…normal chit chat. She chit chats, I feign interest. I know, I know. I’m a bad mom. But you guys. She talks incessantly!!  Seriously. One of those things that can’t be explained but must be experienced. Someone. Back me up on this!

Anywho. She was telling me about her job. Her dog. The vet she has to go see. Her husband doesn’t want to pay for the vet, but Melissa has a job and will pay for it. And the fun begins:

Her: Zack knows what we can and can’t afford.

Me: Well, that’s good.

Her: Zack says that we can’t afford to have kids right now.

Me: Well, DUH.

Her: What? I’m working now. Making an extra five or six hundred a month.

Me: Which will all go towards daycare.

Her: Well Zack can cover all our expenses. This has been proven.

Me: You have no idea how expensive it is to raise a child!!!

Her: Oh, c’mon. You know you want to be a grandma! Plus, I’m on birth control so don’t worry about it. I probably won’t be that 1%.

Me: Don’t you DARE go behind Zack’s back and get pregnant without him agreeing to it first.

Her: You know you want to be a grandma!

Oh my gawd!!!!!!!!!!!!! Somebody shoot me!!!  I try to keep in mind that Melissa is notorious for saying things just to get a reaction out of me. Please tell me this was one of those times!

