For having a lot to say, this is going to be a very short post. I have major frustrations at work. Things are so tense. There are a LOT of reasons work is difficult to deal with. Three times in the past week I have been majorly blind sided by events that shouldn’t surprise me, yet they continually do. I’m the kind of person that if there is something that I won’t do, I figure that everyone else would play by the same set of rules and with the same integrity. This Polyanna attitude has bit me in the butt more times than I care to imagine.

With the economy being what it is, I feel trapped in this place where I see a lot of dishonesty going on. A lack of integrity. The only thing that makes me feel alright about work is that we are really good at taking care of our customers and do a good job by them. The internal shit, though, is about ready to take its toll.

GAH, I wish I could vent!

*sigh*

