There is so much going on at work these days that it is sucking the life out of me. For the most part, I have refrained from discussing work on this here bloggety-blog because I have a fear of being Dooced.  Click the link if you have no idea what that means.  The dilemma for me doesn’t lie in whether or not to write about work. The real dilemma that I have is that I’m in marketing and product development, which means that clearly I’m supposed to be promoting the company and finding ways to put it in a good light. And as far as the products that we sell, they are top notch and I don’t have a problem with my job at all. I could sing the praises of my product line all day long!

When your job is driving you crazy, and there are things at work that make you want to scream and pull your hair out, and you get nauseous every Sunday night because you know you have to go to work on Monday morning, how do you remain focused and positive while you are trying to market your company?

Sorry to be so vague, but that’s all I’m going to say about work.  I could really use some helpful hints, though!

AND, on a different note (but related in that it has to do with getting paid), remember the wedding that I was asked to shoot? Well, the bride found someone who would do it for free and she “needs to be all about the free thing.” Fabulous!

