Tags

Even though our trip out west was a whirlwind of a trip, we really had a great time visiting with Care Bear and hanging out on Jackie’s wedding day.

Not sure what Care Bear was doing here, but this photo cracked me up. Mark and Matt are obviously as confused as I was. I think that is the “sinners unite” symbol or something!

Melissa and her new husband. He fit into our family very well. We had such a great time getting to know him a little better. He reads. Voluntarily!!!! And he’s a marine!!  I didn’t know those two things went together. I’m very happy to have him as a son in law! Ann liked him because he brought her beer when she didn’t even ask him to. “He’s a keeper.”

Care Bear on the left. Me on the right. And Mark, happy as a clam, right in the middle. He calls her his other woman. It makes me happy that they get along so well. We’ve been best friends for twenty five years and my ex didn’t care for her. Not that he didn’t like *her* per se, he just didn’t like that we were so close. On more than one occasion he’d say, “You like her better than you like me.” Well, DUH! In no way does our closeness threaten Mark! And they get along famously. I could not have asked for anything more!

I got a lot of great pictures of the kids when we were hanging outside the temple waiting for the ceremony to be over. I had a hard time picking just one. I’ll be printing one of them on an 8×10 to frame and hang up in the house, but I can’t decide which one I want to use.

OH…probably this one:

In between the family luncheon and the reception Jackie came out and plopped down on the chair. Her sisters were sitting at her feet just visiting with her so we got some pictures. Made the boys get into a few of them. I love this one with all of them.

When I saw them sitting there visiting I whispered to Melissa’s husband, “Go grab my camera.” And he scurried off to get it for me. Jackie was already exhausted by this time, I think. She’s worked pretty hard to plan her wedding and reception and really didn’t ask for much help from anyone.

Ann goes, “I want to see if we have the same eyes. Can we get a picture of our eyes?” So…a picture of their eyes. They’re silly!

I love this picture! Not much to say about it other than that. I just love it!

As the bride and groom were getting ready to leave the reception Ann requested one picture of just the sisters! I’m so glad that she did. Aren’t they beautiful???? 

I’m happy to say that Jackie is just ecstatic. She’s so incredibly happy and that makes me happy. I’m glad that she’s found a good person to be with. He seems like a really nice guy and I look forward to getting to know him better.

