I will tell you straight up that the weather this year has been screwy!  It makes it so difficult to maintain the garden, veggie and otherwise, when you the weather isn’t what it’s supposed to be.  I mean, seriously, check this out:

My mums are starting to bloom!  Are you kidding me??  It is NOT fall!  Trust me.  I know these things.  Because if it were fall you wouldn’t see these in my yard:

The clematus and day lilies. 

 

And these.  It’s some sort of day lily, but with a different style stem and I don’t remember the name of it.

 

Or these!  Actually, I wish those weren’t in my yard.  It’s a weed.  I just wanted to see if you were paying attention.  Oh well, you know what they say: A weed is just a misplaced flower!

AND, if it were fall I wouldn’t be doing this:

Seriously, folks, I am getting too old for all this manual labor!  I was supposed to get the pea gravel shoveled out on Wednesday but didn’t get to it until Thursday.  It took me about an hour to empty out the truck load of gravel.  Nothing like physical labor to take away any sadness in life.  Everyone should give it a whirl.  It does a body good.

So, regardless of what the weather is telling my mums, it is NOT summer and things just need to warm the hell up!

