>You all know that I’m an adrenline junky.  I love the feel of my heart pounding in my throat.  Because of this I choose activities that give me the greatest chance of feeling that.  Zip lining.  Rappelling.  Wave running.  Four wheeling.  White water rafting.

A few years back we went to visit my sister and her family.  They live close to the US white water rafting center so we decided to go there for a spin since the New River was five times as expensive.  We had a great time.    One of the main rules was that we were to hold onto our oars at all time.

See how obedient I am.  Waving to my brother in law while never letting go of the oar.

We were heading down one rapid and the raft got a little bogged down with water.  Out of the raft went my sister and my nephew.

I didn’t realize until I saw this picture how close I was to going out myself (I’m in the very front).

I managed to stop myself before going overboard.  Cause I’m agile like that!

My nephew swears I shoved him in to save myself.  I’m pretty sure that’s false!

Um.  Pretty sure.

While you may think that I’m just relaxing and letting my nephew figure out how to get back in the raft, you’d be wrong.  I was just catching my balance and trying to stop laughing.

The way you get them back into the boat is to grab the front of their life jacket and heave them up into the raft.

Fortunately, I’m not a wimp.

Then it was Mark’s turn to heave my sister back into the raft.

Ready

Set

HEAVE!!

We really had a lot of fun, which is no surprise because my sister is a hoot!  We always have a great time when we get together.  I’m looking so forward to seeing her in July for our family reunion. 

Doesn’t that look like fun??  If you’ve never tried white water rafting before, you really should!  It was just as much fun at a man-made center as it was in Colorad on a real river.  Only the scenery wasn’t as good.

