>

It’s been well document that I’m, how shall we say…a bit of a dork.  My daughter tells me this all the time.  My husband tells me this all the time.  It is what it is and I’m not ashamed of it.  Actually, I wear my dorkness with pride!

You remember me being excited about this.  Well, here is the rest of the story:

The beginning…It started off looking like this:

You can see that the retaining wall needs a little help.  Because of the way that this type of wall is put together I knew that it would be more of a pain than it’s worth to tear it out.  So I went this route instead:

The middle:

 The picture above probably looks familiar from a previous post.

 Here we are once the toppers have been put on and the side has been finished off.  Now all there is to do is paint.

The end:

 Voila!  There you have it.  Obviously, there are a few places where I need to touch up the paint.  It was starting to get dark towards the end.  I didn’t notice the spots I had missed until I took the picture.  The flash sure shows up things that the eye doesn’t see.  So…this phase of my back yard landscaping plan is done.  Next phase:  The Patio!

