>There are not very many words that I can use to describe the beauty of this place.

I may or may not have mentioned that I am on vacation with my sister, Sis2. I know that most of my posts have related to my lady-parts issues and the vacation planning has totally taken a back seat to all of that. But now that I’m feeling better and am on the mend I can totally enjoy the vacation. Well, I shouldn’t say totally because I can’t get into that beautiful water. I can’t sit in the hot tub. I can’t get in the pool. But, seriously….LOOK AT THE VIEW!!!!! This is Julie’s view. This is what she wakes up to every morning.


This is my view. Here’s the funny thing…I LOVE Sis2’s view. I walked into her place and drooled. Yes, literally drooled. Sis2 is on floor one (which is actually floor 2 because what I would call the first floor, they call “Ground floor” so…she’s on floor 1.). I’m on floor 2 on the opposite side of the building. Want to know the funny thing? Sis2 came into my room and looked out the window and said, “Oh, I picked the wrong unit. I LOVE your view!!!” Really? I love her view! She doesn’t like that the trees obstruct her view. I don’t like that there’s parking lot included in my view. But guess what? I wouldn’t trade this view for anything.

I sat out on the balcony this morning with my coffee and just listend to the waves crash against the shore. That sound! Mmmmmm. It is the best sound in the world. I love it! I’m in heaven right now. 

